Fraternity=Sorority

Standard

I’m over here – on that big screen you were gonna jump off of. It’s amazing because we just saw uh, an act of a delusional phony. You are completely gutless, tasteless, spineless, classless, and your cronies are pantless. You’re insincere, incompetent and incontinent. You’re uncool, you’re unprofessional and unengaging. You’re low-budget, low-crap, low-class, and low-rent. And on top of that, you are wasting everyone’s time. Why would you bother giving The New Nexus a physical initiation? I’ve already given them one! You see, I said I would get my hands on each and every member of The Nexus and I did – wait, that’s not true, there’s one member, a new member that I hadn’t quite got the chance to initiate. That’s you, CM Sucks. Next week, CM Sucks faces John Cena in a match. Next week on RAW, you and me in a match… you see, all those things you’ve been saying about me, they’re right. If you provoke me I am the most animalistic, brutal, violent, physical man on the planet. That means, next week, you get dealt with. As sure as I wear purple and the sun rises in the morning, you get dealt with! Because next week on RAW, it aint about T-shirts or armbands. It’s about me whooping your ass.

😮

That’s right. Words of a livid John Cena. I’ve been wondering all week long if it is time for me to put up shocking words straight from wrestlers’ mouths. Come to think of it, I haven’t done that yet. And the reason why I haven’t is simply because the show has been WWE-PG before I even began this blog. Well that right there, came from John Cena himself. Mark it: January 10, 2011 (January 13 on Jack TV) – this week, I saw a token. And I have never been happier watching Monday Night RAW.

The statement written above was addressed to CM Punk and his fraternity. And trust me, I never really saw Nexus for a fraternity until just this week. It would seem as though CM Punk is much more mocking when it comes to leading The New Nexus. He begins his administration with an impromptu initiation. It wasn’t pretty, and not everyone in Nexus accepted the deed, but for the gullible ones (I’m looking at you, McGillicutty, Harris, and Otunga), this night definitely left a mark – or marks rather.

The first initiation was of Michael McGillicutty, who the members of The New Nexus preyed on and beat in the middle of the ring. Poor Michael. But how stupid too. It was sweet of them to carry him back to the locker room though. I surmise from the way that he still managed to come out for Cena’s address, they didn’t really do him that much damage.

The second initiation is for Husky Harris, who was given three lashings by each member. This was not shown on Jack TV. Either that, or this scene was not televised at all. Whichever, had I not gone to WWE.com, I would not have seen this. Husky’s initiation, according to King, is the stupidest thing he’s ever seen. And frankly, I agree. This gave me the impression of The Nexus being a boyhood fraternity. I cringed throughout, wondering if the anti-Nexuses were gleeful with this event, or just as lackadaisical towards Husky Harris.

Alas! – being the weakest and least experienced in the group, it was David Otunga who received the most unequittable initiation. He had a match with The Big Show. I find it “unfair” because none of the members of The Nexus got to hurt him like they did Harris and McGillicutty – yet, he got to hurt them! It was as though The Big Show couldn’t even care less. Otunga got through it all right – not half as bad as the first two. But it didn’t make much difference, I mean we’re talking about David Otunga.

On behalf of everybody else, I have to say that it was rather awkward having to anticipate Justin Gabriel and Heath Slater hit each other with candlesticks. Gabriel and Slater are not only the most human among all members of The Nexus, they are also the most connected. They’ve been friends for quite some time now, and we all know that neither of these guys will hurt each other (bromance and all). Besides, they shouldn’t even dislike Wade Barrett because Wade treasured these guys. Wade even made them tag champs. As I expected, the two turned to CM Punk as though ready to hit him instead, but then refrained from doing so. Like the sensible men that they are, they dropped the sticks and walked away.

The last initiation of course was for the leader himself, CM Punk. Just when we thought that he was going to commit career suicide (let alone just suicide) by jumping off the tron, he abstained, laughing his heart out. It was smart of him to do that, yet people called him a “phony” because of this. Well, he’s not half as daring as the other high-risk superstars, but he’s intelligent and stable, and that’s a good characteristic too. 🙂

At the end of the day, The New Nexus stood with four members, which is not so bad for a new management. I expect that they won’t stand too long like the Straight Edge Society. Nice T-shirts, by the way. Oh, and I hear there’s going to be an additional member soon. Yay…

Leave a comment